Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â: deb.jones@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

11th July 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the People Scrutiny Committee will be held as a Hybrid meeting via Microsoft Teams or in the Sir William Firth Room, General Offices, Ebbw Vale on Tuesday, 18th July, 2023 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Danuer Mc Coun

Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

AGENDA Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To receive.

4. TIME OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To consider.

5. PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

3 - 6

To receive the decisions of the People Scrutiny Committee held on 28th April, 2023.

(Please note the decisions are for points of accuracy only.)

6. PROPOSED SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME 2023-24

7 - 14

To receive the report.

7. SAFEGUARDING PERFORMANCE INFORMATION (INCLUDING SOCIAL SERVICES 1ST JANUARY TO 31ST MARCH AND EDUCATION SPRING TERM— 2023 AND CORPORATE SERVICES)

15 - 148

To consider the report of the Interim Corporate Director Social Services and Interim Corporate Director Education.

To: Councillor T. Smith (Chair)

Councillor J. Morgan, J.P. (Vice-Chair)

Councillor C. Bainton

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor J. Gardner

Councillor G. Humphreys

Councillor J. P. Morgan

Councillor G. Thomas

Councillor D. Wilkshire

T. Baxter

T. Pritchard

All other Members (for information)
Interim Chief Executive
Chief Officers